My living room looks like a 10 year old’s art project

Finally, after several months of thinking about purchasing a fancy, black sketch pad, I found myself with one in hand in the aisles of A.C. Moores. In addition to this, I collected rubber cement, two 4×6 picture frames and a chocolate bar for good measure. 🙂  Once I arrived home, I began cutting up every fashion/home design related magazine I own (all of but five or six) and covered my floor with patterns, colors, furniture, foliage etc. My husband came home, not surprised I had created another mess in our only living space, smiled and shook his head. I know what he was thinking. He was saying to himself, “How did I every marry a woman this nuts?!” Am I nuts? Definitely. Does he love it? Absolutely! But I digress…back to the point at hand. Basically what I have begun to do is work with all the latest trends and styles to create collages for future room ideas. I have to say, I am really happy with how it is turning out. The Google Image has been integral when needing those few extra pieces to fill in my design idea. My mind is constantly running with ideas – it feels impossible to turn it off sometimes – so please! Get in touch with me! Let me loose on your living space. I promise, you will not be disappointed. 

~ Birdie

Leave a Reply

