My first time…

…making anything that resembled a quilt! Get your mind out of the gutter. This piece I did a while ago for my sister. Twenty hours of intensive working and re-working. I really did not know what I was getting myself into when I started, but I was committed for one reason. It was Christmas Eve and I did not have a present for my sister! I know, I know. That makes me sounds like a horrible sister, but in my defense, I was in my junior year of college, taking finals, president of an organization, treasurer of another, and trip coordinator of another! I was a little busy…but hey! I finished with hours to spare!

pillow

Overly ambitious and highly motivated,

Birdie

 

Update:
Attempted to begin beer/wine bottle project that involved cutting glass without a glass cutter. First attempt failed.  Note to self – obtain rubbing alcohol or something of the like with acetone for best results. I will explain all of this in my next post, complete with tutorial!

Leave a Reply

